Executive Council

President

David Lovin
Fuquay-Varina High School
201 Bengal Boulevard  
Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526
dlovin@wcpss.net
Tel.: 919.557.2511


President (Elect) / Vice President
FLANC Liason

Carola Dwyer, PhD
Senior Lecturer of German
Coordinator The Global Village - a Living and Learning Community
Faculty-in-Resident at Hinshaw Hall  
Moore Humanities Administration and Research Building 1121
Dpt. of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
cwdwyer@uncg.edu

Past Presidents

Alyssa Howards (2015-2016)
Beth Gulewich (2012-2014)
Tin Wegel (2011-2012)
Lisa Worthington (2009-2011)
Burkhard Henke (2007-2009)
Brigitte Woloszyn (2005-2007)
Beverly Moser (2003-2005)
David Savage (2001-2003)
Penelope J. Pynes (1999-2001)
Joachim Körner (1997-1999)

Secretary

Paul Maseman 
Apex High School
1501 Laura Duncan Rd.
Apex, NC 27502
pmaseman@maseman.org
Tel.: 919.387.2208

Treasurer

Linda Horvath
lindarhorvath@gmail.com

Web Administrator

BethAnne Dorn
Dept. of Germanic & Slavic Languages and Literature
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3160
badorn@email.unc.edu

Testing Chair

Prof. Jill Twark
Associate Professor of German
East Carolina University
twarkj@ecu.edu

Membership Chair

Brigitte Woloszyn
woloszyna@earthlink.net

 

Advocacy Coordinator

Scott Windham
German Studies Program
Elon University
Elon, NC 27244
swindham@elon.edu
Tel.: 336-278-5841


Awards Committee


Burkhard Henke
Professor of German Studies
German Studies Department
Davidson College
Box 6956
Davidson, NC 28035-6956

Tina Boyer
Associate Professor
Department of German and Russian
Wake Forest University

Stacy Feldstein
ESL Coordinator
Charlotte, NC 28270

Beth Gulewich